Three separate homicides.   Three unrelated victims.    One grisly secret.

Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen's Rizzoli & Isles 

and Kathy Reichs, comes an explosive debut thriller about a team of two strong women and a crime that will shake you to your core.

   07/07/2020

       About A Desperate Place 
                    A McKenna and Riggs Novel

 

When the body of famous actress Niki Francis is unearthed from its shallow grave, the small town of Medford, Oregon is alarmed, but not shook. After all, there should be plenty of motives and suspects--Niki had fame, wealth, looks. The kill was targeted, premeditated, and it's about her celebrity. Or so they thought.

Monthly Newsletter

                          “A nonstop thrill ride!

           Turn the first page and you’re hooked.”


—Jeffrey Deaver, #1 international bestselling author of The Bone Collector and Solitude Creek

  About Jennifer

 Jennifer began her writing career as a journalist. She graduated from California State University, Fresno with a degree in journalism and worked as a crime reporter for the Fresno Bee.

 

     Interested in foreign affairs she traveled to Russia in the late 80’s and lived in London studying art and literature.