top of page

     Three separate homicides.   Three unrelated victims.    One grisly secret.

Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen's Rizzoli & Isles and Kathy Reichs, comes an explosive debut thriller about a team of two strong women and a crime that will shake you to your core.

desperatecover.jpg

         A non stop thrill ride!

         Turn the first page and you're hooked.


—Jeffrey Deaver, #1 international bestselling author of The Bone Collector and Solitude Creek

             About A Desperate Place
                A McKenna and Riggs Novel

 

When the body of famous actress Niki Francis is unearthed from its shallow grave by a hungry bear, the small town of Medford, Oregon is alarmed but sure it was a targeted incident. After all, there should be plenty of motives and suspects--Niki had fame, wealth, looks. But more murders are linked to the same gruesome clue, setting the whole town on edge.

  About Jennifer

 Jennifer began her writing career as a journalist. She graduated from California State University, Fresno with a degree in journalism and worked as a crime reporter for the Fresno Bee.

 

     Interested in foreign affairs she traveled to Russia in the late 80’s and lived in London studying art and literature.

Author #1.jpeg

Monthly drawing for free book giveaway!

Coming May 2024

BookBrushImage-2021-3-6-9-2757.png

     On a snowy Christmas Eve journalist Whit McKenna is called to cover a murder. Friend Katie Riggs, medical examiner detective, is already on the scene which appears to be a vigilante killing.

     The leads for both women turn a twisted path down a long forgotten trail to a newly awakened serial killer.          One of his victims is also on the hunt...for him.

     The case takes an unexpected turn when forensics finds the dead serial killers DNA on new victims.

bottom of page